The Institute for Energy Efficiency in Production

Our institute

Effizienztechnologien_KeyVisual

The research focus of the Institute for Energy Efficiency in Production is on reducing energy consumption in manufacturing, for example by using energy-efficient technologies and enabling intelligent control over energy use. Alongside the expansion of renewable energy sources, improving energy efficiency is the second pillar of the energy transition in Germany.

The EEP participates in various panels to provide a basis for decision-making for politics and society. For instance, the EEP is actively involved in the Industrial Energy Efficiency Accelerator Implementation Committee of the UN SE4ALL (Sustainable Energy for all).

In 2012, the EEP was founded as part of the University of Stuttgart in cooperation with Fraunhofer IPA, funded by the 'Karl Schlecht Stiftung' and the 'Heinz und Heide Dürr Stiftung'. In addition to research and teaching, the EEP consults and informs society, politics and business on energy efficiency in production.



Our research areas

Effizienztechnologien_Teaser

 

Energy-efficient technologies and processes

Energiemanagement_und_Audits_Teaser
 

 
Energy management and optimization

Industrieal_Smart_Grid_Teaser
 


Industrial smart grids

Urbane_Produktion_Teaser


Urban production

Energiepolitik_Teaser

 

Energy policy, strategy and financing

Das Institut für Energieeffizienz in der Produktion

Unser Institut

Effizienztechnologien_KeyVisual

Das Institut für Energieeffizienz in der Produktion forscht zu Themen, die auf eine Verringerung des Energieverbrauchs in der Fertigung zielen, etwa durch die Anwendung energieeffizienter Technologien und eine intelligente Steuerung des Energieeinsatzes. Neben der verstärkten Deckung des Energiebedarfs durch erneuerbare Energien bildet die Steigerung der Energieeffizienz die zweite Säule der Energiewende.

In verschiedenen Gremien erarbeitet das EEP Entscheidungs­grundlagen für Politik und Gesellschaft. So ist das EEP aktiv im Industrial Energy Efficiency Accelerator Implementation Committee des UN SE4ALL (Sustainable Energy for all) beteiligt.

Das EEP wurde 2012 mit Mitteln der Karl Schlecht Stiftung und der Heinz und Heide Dürr Stiftung in Kooperation mit dem Fraunhofer IPA an der Universität Stuttgart gegründet. Das Institut hat neben einschlägiger Forschung und Lehre die Aufgabe, Gesellschaft, Politik und Unternehmen über Energieeffizienz in der Produktion aufzuklären und zu beraten.



Unsere Arbeitsgebiete

 

Effizienztechnologien_Teaser
Energieeffiziente Technologien und Prozesse

 
 
Energiemanagement_und_Audits_Teaser


 Energiemanagement und -optimierung

 
 
Industrial_Smart_Grid_Teaser


 Industrial Smart Grids


 
Urbane_Produktion_Teaser

 
Urbane Produktion

 
 

Energiepolitik_Teaser
Energiepolitik, -strategie und -finanzierung